COVID-19 Precautions Continue for Fall Semester

Cultural Diversity & Inclusion Consortium Committee

The purpose of the committee shall be to assist campus leadership in weaving the diversity strategy throughout the University through providing advice, monitoring the campus climate as it relates to diversity, inclusion and equity, advocating for diversity and inclusion throughout the institution, advising on the recruitment and retention of a diverse faculty, staff and student body, developing programs and initiatives to promote the University’s diversity goals and support community members, building networks to support the diversity mission, monitoring implementation of diversity goals of the Strategic Plan, and assessing progress and setting goals for improvement.

  • Associate Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • 2 Students from Multi-Cultural Alliance, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Student from National Pan-Hellenic Council, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Student from National Panhellenic Conference, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Student from Interfraternity Council, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Student from Letters, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Student from Students for a Safer Community, 1-year term (non-voting)
  • Representatives from Administrative Offices (non-voting)
  • Yaping Jing (2017-2020)
  • Diana Wagner (2017-2020)
  • Kosta Kyriacopoulos (2018-2021)
  • Elsie Walker (2019-2022)
  • Candace Henry (2019-2022)
  • Teri Herberger (2017-2020)
  • 2 Adjunct Faculty Caucus members, 1-year terms – Vacant
  • 2 GSC students, 1-year terms – Vacant
  • Chance Crockett (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Julia Hangarter (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Maheesha Mudannayake (SGA rep) (2019-2020)
  • Javon Wilson (SGA rep) (2019-2020)